Finding a suitable job!

Finding a job doing what you love can be easy, but the question is “Will it pay you enough to satisfy your needs and wants?” This is a topic that goes through the mind of every high school or college student when choosing a major. Although it is a tough question, I think that the answer depends on you. Would you rather do something you hate but get paid well, or would you rather do something you enjoy and love but have a low income?

Personally, I think that you can combine them both. For example; I enjoy working with children, teaching them and playing with them. At first I thought of being a teacher, but once I looked at how much teachers get paid I changed my mind. I started to look at other jobs that related working with kids, and that’s when I got to psychology. After months of doing research, I have realized that there are a lot of similar jobs out there with a different name. I now plan to major in psychology, counseling children. This is another way of doing what I love, and having a higher income than a teacher.

My advice to everyone is to look around for different jobs that do similar tasks! This way you will get paid well, and wake up everyday with a smile to go to work. You will no longer be grumpy on your way to work. So like I said, I think that it is important to do what you love and at the same time have a good income. It is possible, you just have to take the time to do some research and talk to your advisor!

Leave a Reply

